Skip to main content

All Concerts

Mendelssohn, Rönkä and Dohnányi and Jubilee Dinner 6 pm. Friday 25th August 2023

Felix Mendelssohn: Quintet No. 2  Op. 87

Artturi Rönka: Scène aux champs for Wind Quintet and Piano

Erich Wolfgang Korngold: Piano trio in D major Op. 1

Celebration Dinner and Wine 

Mendelssohn’s Quintet Op. 87 is a masterful chamber music composition for
string quartet and additional viola, featuring his signature melodic and
harmonic inventiveness with a lively and expressive interplay between the instruments. 

Artturi Rönka: Scéne aux champs for wind quintet and piano

Korngold’s Trio  Op. 1 is a strikingly romantic chamber music work for
piano, violin, and cello that showcases the composer’s lyrical and
virtuosic writing style with lush harmonies and soaring melodies.

BUY SINGLE TICKETS7 koncerter KR.600,-


Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
Quintet No. 2, Op. 87
I  Allegro vivace
II  Andante scherzando
III  Adagio e lento
IV  Allegro molto vivace

Artturi Rönka (b. 1990)
Scène aux champs for wind quintet and piano
I  Prélude
II  Ariosi
III  Gigue loops

Erich Wolfgang Korngold (1897-1957)
Piano Trio in D major, Op. 1
I  Allegro non troppo, ma con fuoco
II  Andante
III  Scherzo: Allegro molto - Trio: Langsamer
IV  Finale: Allegro molto e energico

Haraldsgade 60
6700 Esbjerg,