Skip to main content

All Concerts

Ravel, Mendelssohn and Korngold 7.30 pm. Wednesday 23rd August 2023

Maurice Ravel: Tombeau de couperin for wind quintet

Felix Mendelssohn: Quintet No. 2  Op. 87

Erich Wolfgang Korngold: Piano trio in D major Op. 1

Nordby Church, Fanø

 Ravel’s Tombeau de couperin is originally a suite of piano pieces,
dedicated to friends who died in World War I.
Mendelssohn’s Quintet Op. 87 is a masterful chamber music composition for string quartet
and additional viola, featuring his signature melodic and harmonic
inventiveness with a lively and expressive interplay
between the instruments. 

Korngold’s Trio Op. 1 is a strikingly romantic chamber music
work for piano, violin, and cello that showcases the composer’s lyrical and
virtuosic writing 
style with lush harmonies and soaring melodies.

BUY SINGLE TICKETS7 koncerter KR.600,-

 Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
Tombeau de Couperin for Wind Quintet
I. Prélude
II. Forlane
III. Menuet
IV. Rigaudon

Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
String Quintet No. 2, Op. 87
I. Allegro vivace
II. Andante scherzando
III. Adagio e lento
IV. Allegro molto vivace

Erich Wolfgang Korngold (1897-1957)
Piano Trio in D major, Op. 1
I. Allegro non troppo, ma con fuoco
II. Andante
III. Scherzo: Allegro molto - Trio: Langsamer
IV. Finale: Allegro molto e energico

Haraldsgade 60
6700 Esbjerg,