Skip to main content

FESTIVAL’S OPENING CONCERT in Nordby Church, Fanø 27th July 2023

Robert Schumann: Adagio and Allegro
Johannes Brahms: Sonate No. 1 in F min, Op. 120
Nadia Boulanger: Trois Pièces
Rebecca Clarke: Viola Sonata

 Experience the beauty of classical music with the masterpieces of two great composers, Robert Schumann and Johannes Brahms.
Explore further with works from two exceptional female composers – Rebecca Clarke, a British-American Romantic, and Nadia Boulanger, a pioneering French mentor and conductor who taught many of the 20th century’s most renowned composers and musicians.

Enjoy the diversity and brilliance of their enchanting compositions, transporting you to a world of wonder and enchantment.

 Michel Camille – viola, Kristoffer Hyldig – piano


Robert Schumann (1810 -1856)
Adagio & Allegro for Viola and Piano

Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1897)
Viola Sonata No. 1 in F minor  Op. 120
 I  Allegro appassionato
II  Andante un poco adagio
III  Allegretto grazioso
IV  Vivace

Nadia Boulanger (1887 – 1979)
Trois Pièces
I  Moderato
II  Sans vitesse et à l’aise
III  Vite et nerveusement rythmé

Rebecca Clarke (1886 – 1979)
Sonata for Viola and Piano
I  Impetuoso
II  Vivace
III  Adagio

en_GBEnglish (UK)