Skip to main content


Mozart: Oboe Quartet in F major K. 370
Zoltán Kodály: Serenade for 2 violins and viola  Op.12
Erich Korngold: Suite for left hand piano and strings  Op. 23
At the distinguished concert hall of the Esbjerg  Academy

 Erich Wolfgang Korngold, an Austrian child prodigy  composed a remarkable Suite for two violins, cello, and the Left hand of a pianist, which was originally written for a concert pianist who had lost his right arm during World War I.

This composition became the inspiration for other celebrated composers such as Ravel and Strauss, who also wrote pieces for this exceptional pianist.

We are honored to have the renowned Scottish pianist Alasdair Beatson perform this virtuosic piece, along with works by Mozart and Kodaly, in our upcoming performance.

Alasdair Beatson – piano,  Bogdan Bozovic, Tim Crawford – violin, Michel Camille – viola,
Pau Codina – cello, Niek de Groot – double-bass, David Dinu – oboe

BUY SINGLE TICKETS7 koncerter KR.600,-

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791):
Oboe Quartet in F major, K. 370
I Allegro
II Adagio
III Rondeau: Allegro
David Dinu – oboe, Tim Crawford – violin, Michel Camille –  viola, Pau Codina – cello

Zoltán Kodály (1882-1967):
Serenade for 2 Violins and Viola, Op. 12
I Allegramente, moderato, con eleganza
II Lento, ma non troppo
III Vivace
IV Adagio
V Allegro giocoso
Bogdan Bozovic, Tim Crawford – violin, Michel Camille – viola

Erich Korngold (1897-1957):
Suite for Left Hand Piano and Strings, Op. 23
I Präludium und Fuge: Mäßig schnell
II Walzer: Mäßig
III Groteske: Gemächlich
IV Lied: Ruhig
V Rondo-Finale: Kräftig
Alasdair Beatson – piano, Bogdan Bozovic, Tim Crawford – violin, Pau Codina  – cello

en_GBEnglish (UK)