Skip to main content

Tag: 14th August

FESTIVAL’S OPENING CONCERT in Nordby Church, Fanø 27th July 2023

Robert Schumann: Adagio and Allegro
Johannes Brahms: Sonate No. 1 in F min, Op. 120
Nadia Boulanger: Trois Pièces
Rebecca Clarke: Viola Sonata

 Experience the beauty of classical music with the masterpieces of two great composers, Robert Schumann and Johannes Brahms.
Explore further with works from two exceptional female composers – Rebecca Clarke, a British-American Romantic, and Nadia Boulanger, a pioneering French mentor and conductor who taught many of the 20th century’s most renowned composers and musicians.

Enjoy the diversity and brilliance of their enchanting compositions, transporting you to a world of wonder and enchantment.

 Michel Camille – viola, Kristoffer Hyldig – piano


Continue reading

en_GBEnglish (UK)